Glitz Blitz

GlitterI tend to go to CVS every once and awhile to wander through out the aisles. Looking at all the updated beauty products, and checking to see what is new. I do not wear a lot of makeup, so going to the mall to get bombarded by all the make-up counters is not something I enjoy. But, I do tend to check out CVS for basics: make-up remover, Mascara, OPI nail polish,  lip gloss, shampoo, etc…

I recently came across this new Sally Hansen product as I was checking out the new OPI shatter nail polish (amazing by the way). I glanced at the price (something I always do first before knowing what the product is) and then grabbed the box infront of me. Hm…last 10 days, easy to apply, no dry time! Nah, I don’t need this and walked off. During this economic down turn, every little thing I buy needs to be well worth the money!

The other day Valenz walked in and flashed her new manicure. I asked, “wow, where did you get that done?” She smiled and said that it is this new product from Sally Hansen. I gasped, no! The product I saw a couple of weeks ago? It can’t be, it turned out so professional, this is the same product I was looking at a few weeks ago? We rush over to Target to see if they had any; sold out! She stated that she had to go to 3 different CVS to find her black and white lace pattern.

Today, I stopped into CVS and bought the Glitz Blitz. There wasn’t very many options. Pretty much they were all sold out. At $10.50 a box I thought I would just buy one and see how it turns out. I rushed home and ripped open the box. I quickly glance at the instructions and dive on in. After completing the first hand I am amazed, obsessed! How easy was that and I didn’t even have to go spend money at the local nail salon (even though I have been dying to try that new OPI Gel stuff). Ladies get out there and try these, they are a miracle worker. I have extremely short nails and they look fabulous. I can’t wait for the next shipment to come in so I can buy a couple of the colors and patterns I wanted. Check out their website: Salon Effects

Now only to find something to do tonight to show them off…will be waiting next to the phone to see if any invites come about.

XOXO COCO

About cocovalenz

Why work when you can CoCoValenz.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment