Bring on 2012 and just let everything go!

Splinteredheart's "looking out the window" favorite picturesWho is ready to say good-bye to 2011?  I mean don’t get me wrong, 2011 was a great year: I still have a great job, amazing friends and family and will start Grad School in January 2012. But, I feel like it wasn’t that great of a year. For the 3rd year running I was single. Yes I went on a couple dates and a few I thought might have some potential. But, because of going on these dates and being open to dating I caught the relationship bug. I didn’t have that in 2010 because I didn’t want to be in any type of relationship. I’m not broken-hearted at all, I am just craving being in a relationship.

For 2012, I would like to be in a relationship. I really don’t think I can do 4 years strait of no relationships. It gets a little boring. But, besides of being in a relationship, I wonder what else I can achieve in 2012. It is fun to look back at the year past and see what you achieved, what you could have improved on and maybe things you want to completely forget! Looking forward to 2012, I can think to myself okay a new year, new you. Is wanting to be in a relationship too much to ask for in the upcoming year? But, this can’t be a New Year’s resolution because lets be honest you have no control over if this happens.

2012 will be all about fait for me. I am placing the new year in the hands of fait. This is hard to grasp as I like to have control over my destiny. But, to grow and become stronger you have to let go and see what happens. 2012 will be me letting go and going with the tide. Try new things, be open, saying “yes” to everything!

Now I have been listening to this song non-stop that last few days and think my new anthem for 2012 will be “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” Enjoy this amazing song by Kelly Clarkson: (click the image to view)

Stronger (What doesn't kill you) by Kelly Clarkson

Youtube video: Stronger (What doesn't kill you) by Kelly Clarkson

Picture: Splinteredheart’s “looking out the window” favorite pictures
YouTube Video: Kelly Clarkson – Stronger (What doesn’t kill you)

About cocovalenz

Why work when you can CoCoValenz.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment