typing my ‘type’

I can’t seem to get away from writing about dating and all the morsels that fall under it’s colorful umbrella. I’m a young, single, decent-looking (as one arrogant SOB would say) woman in the dating scene for what feels like an eternity…and I think I’m quite funny too. So can you really blame me? Meeting new people, exploring unfamiliar places, and experiencing life through multiple angles – all of it sparks  my soul and drives me to reach even further, dig even deeper. I adore the freedom of my single life but also look back and am satisfied, almost amused, by memories of my commited-serious-relationship-past. Surely all of these form the foundation and continuously evolving perception of the famliar favorite first date/girl talk/blogging topic – What is Your Type?

Dolce Gabbana 2011 Mens Ad Now I’m gonna try my best to articulate this, as it is nearly impossible to fit all the intricacies of what you are looking for in a soulmate – someone who you will spend every single waking moment of the rest of your life with. Someone who will see your finances, raise your children, make dinner with you. To start, let’s focus on the superficial qualities – those that catch your wandering eye, that makes you wonder what it looks like underneath those pants.  My type has to be fit, at least 5’9″, under 40. He has to have nice fitting pants and clean shoes. A little facial hair doesn’t hurt either.  No piercings or visible tattoos, honest eyes and a warm smile. There’s a certain stance that I’m drawn to, a sort of swagger that exudes confidence and even borderline arrogance. A certain comfort in his own skin. I see all that.

Sure, I’ve dated outside my type. And I’ve done it quite a bit. I often surprise myself at the types of people I’m drawn to. But one thing is consistent across everything – I am attracted to personality and success. A man who can sink in to ANY environment and nail it,  who can immediately electrify a room while maintaining a sense of mystery and who can make me laugh so hard that I have to step outside to catch my breath.  As much as I value my own career and successes, and as much as I applaud the modern reality of women doing it all for themselves, I still want a partner who will challenge me and still make me feel like I’m being taken care of.

I definitely have a type. I think we all do. And as it would be nice to hit every single criteria of this ‘type’, I have to admit that some qualities have heavier weight and are far superior than others. I’ll let you guess which ones.

Cheers! Valenz

Picture: Dolce Gabbana Mens Ad – Winter 2011

About cocovalenz

Why work when you can CoCoValenz.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to typing my ‘type’

  1. Pingback: Random Thoughts for 2011 | cocovalenz

Leave a comment