Excuse Me Sir, I Think You Dropped Your Balls.

 Often times I find myself out in not-so-fun situations. The types of moments when the thought of stabbing your eye with a pen seems like the normal thing to do. Or the memory of last weekend’s carpet cleaning session makes you salivate in joy.  When the mundane, and even mind-numbing activities begin to invade your mental space – you know you are in bad company, and if that company is a boy and within a ‘date’ setting, you’re fucked.

I had drinks with a friend of mine, he had just gotten out of a long-term relationship and had been single for 9 months (and no, I am NOT interested) He’s average-ly good looking, dresses ok, but has an incredible personality and sense of humor.  In my book, he should be able to bag most women he sets his focus on. Too bad he likes bitches more than Fido does. He shows a little bit of interest in these meat-eating ravenous women and within 10 seconds they are sitting on his lap buying him shots of Patron. Sure, many of them are sexy, bursting with energy and confidence, but after the initial shock of introductions, etc – they are just lunatics with lavender smelling hair and painted on dresses. So these women continue to walk all over my poor friend. He compromises his schedule, spends crazy money on dinner/drinks, and loses the word “no” in his vocabulary.  He gets jerked around, slapped in the face, asked to pick up their relatives at the airport and he does it. And does it with a half smile.  So I ask him, “Why do you keep walking into the fire” which he replies “I like strong personalities” when he should have really said “I like to shove my balls as far up my own as I can.”

So I guess opposites really do attract? Natures way of balancing the soft and the hard, the naughty and nice, the fire and the ice.

My last serious relationship challenged this theory – every single freaking day of the years and years long ordeal. We were both fire – not campfire, but more like blazing infernos, sea of flames, pyro magnificence. Without boring you with the details, you can assume that our relationship eventually exploded, both leaving us burned, but tougher (and wiser) nonetheless.

Fast forward to today, December 23,2011, 2 days before Christmas. There are a few people in my life – some naughty, some nice. But I will tell you that I much too often find myself sitting across a puppy-like boy with his tail between his legs.  Painfully bored and ready to overdose on the complimentary butter. Is nature’s theory trying to shove itself down my throat? So does that mean I’M THE BITCH? And all these sad boys toxically attracted to my ways?

Absolutely not. Though I know the dashing, outspoken, life-of-the-party, borderline narcissist is not exactly for me, and I know that sometimes I need a quiet moment with the man who will just say ‘yes’ without consequence –  I am positive that I will find the one who is the perfect balance of all the above. And I will happily wait til’ I find it. 

Love,VALENZ

p.s. notice my slow introduction of curse words. Congrats! That means I’m getting comfortable with you.

picture source:Tough Choices by Cris De Lara ; http://awomansrevelation.com;

About cocovalenz

Why work when you can CoCoValenz.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, love, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment