New Years Eve

New Years Eve KissWith Christmas behind us and the New Year fastly approaching, who has time to plan out what they are doing for New Years Eve? I mean come on, you have to find the dress, the shoes, get your hair and makeup done. But, for me who is this all for? Is it for myself or am I secretly thinking that I am going to meet some guy out, talk the whole night sipping expensive champagne and then when the clock strikes 12 we kiss and sparks fly. Yeah, hold on reality check please!

I have never had a New Years kiss. Yes, I have had Boyfriends during this fabulous time of year, but for some reason we have never been able to hang out. As females, do we put too much pressure on ourselves to have a New Years kiss? What is the significance of a New Years kiss? As the clock starts to click down for that last-minute, and you look around to see all the couples starting to get close to each other you start to realize, “shit I’m going to start off the New Year once again single!” But, why should this be a bad thing? Why is it the norm when the New Year rings in that everyone has to give someone a kiss? When did this horrible tradition come into play?

Yes, I may have no idea if I will have a New Years kiss this year, but I am okay with this. Maybe fait will take a turn in my favor and bring someone my way when the clock starts to tick down. I have the dress, I have the shoes, my hair and makeup will be done (need to save some money, doing this step myself), I will be ready for whatever comes my way. There is a potential new love interest, we will call him hipster 2.0, we may meet up so keep your fingers crossed!

Happy New Year little ones! I hope you find your New Years kiss…

xoxo, Coco

About cocovalenz

Why work when you can CoCoValenz.
This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment